Return to TV Remote Control Senior Friendly
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Senior remote December 9, 2018
Reviewer: grace from lancaster, OH United States  
I ordered your remote for my mother.  It is a good concept, however we were not able to keep it working successfully.  There seemed to be a problem with it keeping the TV on and we would have to get the other remote to start the tv and then use your remote to change channels.  The idea was to have one simple remote for all.  I am sad that this wasn't the complete answer and have already sent it back to you for a refund.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TV Remote control & Alzheimer's phone October 11, 2015
Reviewer: Linda Rorer from Pleasant Garden, NC United States  
We ordered 2 for our mothers.  I have only activated 1 so far for my 94 year old mother in law.  It is FANTASTIC!!!!! When they added the little box for cable the new remote was terrible.  Way to small and too many buttons for her to understand.  She was able to use your remote on first try.  We previously ordered the Alzheimer's phone and it has exceeded all expectations. I highly recommend your products to everyone.  We even told the facility where she lives they need to spread the word to other residents families.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flipper tv remote December 12, 2014
Reviewer: b.c from Nanaimo, BC Canada  
This remote has made life for us a lot easer not having to worry about pressing the wrong button on the wrong remote . Would recommend to any body that is having troubles with t v remotes       B C.                5 star

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flipper TV Remote Control Works in Ontario, Can August 4, 2014
Reviewer: Gail Myhr from Montreal West, QC Canada  
It could be faster at changing channels (it is rather slow at sending the next/prev channel signal to the cable box) but ît certainly succeeds in simplifying the interfaçe. I'd give it an 8 out of 10 and would recommend it to remote challenged tv watchers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Locking the flipper May 28, 2014
Reviewer: adele bird from Calgary, AB Canada  
I love this remote. It is very easy to use. My only issue is not being able to lock your chosen preset channels. However, saying that, my mother has now been using it for a week and she's as happy as a clam! So overall, thank you Flipper!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flipper TV Remote Control is Senior Friendly December 7, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA United States  
Great product for elderly people who have trouble working their remotes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to set, easy to use October 30, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Camillus, NY United States  
It was very easy to set the remote to the TV and the set top box.  Once set up, it was very easy for my 90 year Dad to see the big buttons.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tv remote June 17, 2013
Reviewer: Maria Lubke from Anaheim, CA United States  
Great remote for my father who has dementia and Parkinsons
Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
flipper remote May 4, 2013
Reviewer: karen orr from youngstown, OH United States  
It is very hard for my husband to get used to this. The channel and volume buttons on our remotes are vertical and the flipper it is horizontal. He has altzheimers. If you change this I would appreciate having my two remotes replaced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
service March 12, 2013
Reviewer: michael coody from north adams, MA United States  
outstanding service

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items